Will Reichard favorably reviews “The Man in the High Castle” television adaptation.

Author Will Reichard gives us a nice rundown today of the small-screen adaptation of “The Man in the High Castle” (2015).  Check it out over at his blog, right here:

http://plaeroma.com/2015/10/go-watch-the-man-in-the-high-castle/

I’ve been dying to get to this alternate-history dystopia — it looks so much more ambitious and thoughtful than the usual fare, and it depicts a Nazi occupation of the United States!  I’ll review it when I get to it.  Right now, I’m finding myself tempted by the “Limitless” television adaptation and that new “Tales of Halloween” anthology horror flick.

There is actually a really basic question I’d love to ask about the plot of “The Man in the High Castle,” but I’m afraid an answer would be too spoilerish.  (It concerns the films that various characters watch within this show.)

4 thoughts on “Will Reichard favorably reviews “The Man in the High Castle” television adaptation.

  1. Rick says:

    I recently read “High Castle”. It was a good and easy read, and really surprised me. It was not quite the “Axis won WW2” alternative history that I expected. It really had some interesting nuances and twists. I love to be surprised and this book did so. I look forward to seeing the TV adapt and reading your reviews.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for reading, Brother! 🙂

      Like

      • Rick says:

        I have watched the trailer and I’m not saying much because I don’t want to ruin it for anyone, however this shouldn’t contain any spoilers (but you have been warned just the same…) It’s hard to know too much from a 90 second clip, but it appears that the TV show differs a little from the book: 1) the movie that you mention in your original post is a book in the book (but this change seems necessary for a TV adapt) and 2) the show appears to center around the German east coast where the book centers around the Japanese west coast (again, hard to know too much from 90 seconds so I can’t wait to watch it). Whatever, it looks good.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Darn, man — now I really need to watch it!! But I try to restrict myself to only one hour of tv or movies per day, and “The Walking Dead” is on tonight!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

