Dali does Wolverine.

I found this on Facebook; it was just too good not to share.  That maple leaf representing Wolverine’s Canadian heritage is an especially nice touch.  I am unaware of the (actual) artist.

When I was 10 years old, I would argue at length with the kid next door about who would win in a fight — Wolverine or Silver Surfer.

Sigh … okay, I was actually 20 years old, and a college junior, and I was arguing in Mary Washington College’s New Hall with senior John Mathias.

“But he has the Power Cosmic!” John endlessly asserted about Silver Surfer.

If Wolverine’s adamantium claws could cut through anything, I astutely countered, “then they could cut through the Power Cosmic!”  Then I took another swig of my beer.

I had a well rounded education.

1609588_10203989471671528_6693912125223369441_n

Leave a Reply

