It’s why they call him “The Governor” and not “The General.”

AMC’s “The Walking Dead” marathon helpfully reminds us tonight that people will be really stupid in a zombie apocalypse.

I have no military experience whatsoever, but I know that an invading force should disperse, seek cover and to try to present an opposing force with moving targets instead of stationary targets.

I also have a pretty good idea that I would not send the entirety of my forces through a single entrance and down a single corridor, and then congregate them in what looks like one enclosed space.

However, I could never make an eye-patch (or batshit crazy, for that matter) look as good as he does.

 

twd

ScreenShot011

2 thoughts on “It’s why they call him “The Governor” and not “The General.”

  1. Lenny O says:

    When it happens, I will run my colony like him

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

