I try not to publicly post things that are too personal, but I would like to share a quick sentiment here tonight.  My family has already experienced great loss in 2016, and today we lost my younger cousin as well.

He was 38 years old.  He had been hospitalized and unresponsive since Friday night, when an undiagnosed heart disease became acute.

Yes, I know that we have all heard it before, but as this year has been so difficult, I can’t help but reiterate the familiar message — you never know how much time you have.

Live each day to the fullest.  Keep your family close, and take the time that you need to connect with them or say what needs to be said.  Make it a priority.  You never know when they will no longer be there.

6 thoughts on “

  1. Rick says:

    Erik, I’m very sorry to hear about your cousin. My thoughts are with you and your family.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. spokanemamma says:

    I’m so sorry for your losses, Eric.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Will says:

    Sympathies, Eric, and thank you for the message.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

