Throwback Thursday: Mego Superman (1972 – 1979)

I actually had a couple of these eight-inch Mego Corporation Superman dolls when I was a very young child — along with more than one Mego Batman.  I’m guessing they were repeat gifts.  I sure loved them.

Those boots you see were easily lost.  I still remember them floating around at the bottom of my childhood toybox.

What’s interesting is that these relatively crude toys were still being released even after the more modern action figures were hitting the scene.  (Kenner, for example, was releasing the first standard-size Star Wars figures in 1978.)

 

 

3C2H1464

Leave a Reply

